Dresden Files

 
Storm Front
Fool Moon
Grave Peril
Summer Knight
Death Masks
Blood Rites
Dead Beat
Proven Guilty
White Night
Small Favor
Turn Coat
Changes
Side Jobs

(short stories)
Ghost Story
Cold Days
Skin Game

You can also find Harry in original and adapted graphic novels. See our store for more

The Dresden Files complete TV series is also available

Finally, you can check out the multi-award-winning Dresden Files Role-Playing Game at www.dresdenfilesrpg.com

About the Series

The Dresden Files are Jim’s first published series, telling the story of Harry Blackstone Copperfield Dresden, Chicago’s first (and only) Wizard P.I.

Jim has commented in the past that he’s got ideas for running the series into the lower twenties, at least — here’s hoping the publisher agrees!

The Science Fiction Book Club has gathered many of the Dresden books into hardcover omnibuses: Storm Front, Fool Moon, and Grave Peril are collected in Wizard for Hire; Summer Knight and Death Masks are in Wizard By Trade; Blood Rites and Dead Beat are in Wizard at Large; and Proven Guilty and White Night make up Wizard Under Fire. No plans have been announced for subsequent omnibuses.

Extras

Ever wonder how Harry did as a private eye before he set out on his own? Read about Harry’s life as a Ragged Angel in Jim’s short story, Restoration of Faith.

Also, here’s a vignette that Jim did as a part of promoting the series.

Quotes

“Butcher’s tales meld the wonder and fun of the Harry Potter series, but with an adult tone and attitude.”

— The News-Star (Monroe, LA)

“An exciting debut novel… Wish I’d thought of this myself. Try it. You’ll like it.”

— Glen Cook, author of Faded Steel Heat

“A very promising start to a new series, not to mention an unusually well-crafted first novel.”

— Locus

“A really enjoyable read… Jim Butcher strikes just the right narrative balance between wizard and wiseguy, mystic and mobster.”

— Lynn Flewelling, author of Traitor’s Moon

“Butcher successfully lends human dimensions to vampires and spirits through his vivid descriptions and colloquial dialogue.”

— Publishers Weekly

“Exciting, well-plotted, complex, an excellent read and an amazingly good first novel.”

— Chris Bunch, author of The Warrior King

“Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Tanya Huff will love this new fantasy series.”

— BookBrowser
 Posted by at 5:35 pm